Happy Anganwadi Inauguration 18th Jan

Team Anganwadi and Community Services Committee are happy to report that four more Anganwadis have been transformed into ‘Happy Anganwadis’.

 All of these located in the Peenya area were inaugurated on the same day, 18th January.

They all now enjoy the facilities which RCB has prescribed for them to be called as such, namely Clean Toilets, Proper Play Equipment, A clean Kitchen, Clean drinking water with RO plant, chairs, sleeping mats and vitrified tile flooring and painting.

The generous and proud sponsors for the Anganwadis are:

Rtn. Suresh Patil:    Thipennahalli

Innner Wheel Club:      Karihobanahalli

Rtn. C K Sreenathan (Cothas Coffee Company) in Shivapura, and

Rtn. Kusuma R Muniraju: Kuduregere.

The sponsors were there to cut the ribbon, unveil the plaques and take part in the inaugurations, and witness the happy faces of the tiny tots. The Innerwheel Club was represented by President Kavita Pichay, Secretary  Prema and Ann Geeta Vishwanathan. Also present were our President Vivek Prabhu, Secretary Musten, Director and Chairs of Community Service, Rtn. Deepak Nakra and Rtn. M. C. Dinesh.

Team Anganwadi

Team Community Service

subscribe to our weekly newsletter